Executive School Council 2020/21

On Wednesday 30th September a democratic election process took place, to elect officers for the three key roles of Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer.

The process involved 17 year 6 pupils putting themselves forward as candidates for nomination by creating a PowerPoint or short video which was viewed by the whole school via Zoom..

In the afternoon, everyone completed their voting card and posting it in their classes’ ballot box.

Votes were counted during the afternoon and the winners were announced during

Celebration assembly on Friday 2nd October.

WELL DONE all the year 6 candidates who presented in front of the whole school.

Congratulations to the following who were elected for CJS School Council 2020/21 roles.

Chairperson – Emilia
Secretary/Treasurer – Ruby

 School Council 2020/21

Well done to all the Class Council representatives who have been nominated by their classes to be part of the Summer term School Council.

What does a School Council do?

Find out using the link below


Executive Headteacher - Mrs Julie Sandford
Chair of Governors - Mr Ed Rose

Colman Infant School
Colman Road, Norwich NR4 7AW

Colman Junior School
South Park Avenue, Norwich NR4 7AU