On Wednesday 25th September a democratic election process to elect officers for the three key roles of Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer took place in school.

The process involved 18 year 6 pupils putting themselves forward as candidates for nomination by presenting in front of the whole school in the morning.

In the afternoon, a voting station was created in the dining room. Everyone completed their voting card and posting it in their classes’ ballot box.

Votes were counted during the afternoon and during Celebration assembly on Friday, the winners were announced.

WELL DONE all the year 6 candidates who presented in front of the whole school.

Congratulations to the following who were elected for CJS School Council 2019/20 roles.

Chairperson – Kayler
Secretary – Olivia
Treasurer – Ruth C

CJS Spring School Council 2020

The new Spring term Class Council members have been elected to represent their class for the Spring term.

We have a very busy term ahead!

CJS Jan - Apr 2020 website
CJS Jan - Apr 2020 website 2

What does a School Council do?

Find out using the link below


Executive Headteacher - Mrs Julie Sandford
Chair of Governors - Mr Ed Rose

Colman Infant School
Colman Road, Norwich NR4 7AW

Telephone: 01603 491010

Email: office@colmanfederation.org.uk

Colman Junior School
South Park Avenue, Norwich, Norfolk NR4 7AU

Telephone: 01603 508530

Email: office@colmanfederation.org.uk