Colman Federation is committed to promoting the health and welfare of all of our children.

Parents are strongly encouraged to share or report any child protection or safeguarding concerns with the designated teacher at any time.

The school’s Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL) are:

Colman Infant

Lead DSL - Deputy Head teacher – Mrs Katherine Morley

Colman Junior

Lead DSL -Deputy Head teacher – Mrs Rachel Grey-Smith


Executive Head teacher –Mrs Julie Sandford

SENDCo – Mrs Debbie Davis

Pastoral Support Worker - Mrs Tracey Mitchell

Pastoral Support Worker – Mrs Donna Goldsmith

Visiting Colman Federation (CIS and CJS)

On arrival, all supply staff, regular volunteers and students will be expected to sign a declaration, confirming they have received, read and understood the safeguarding document using the online signing in system. Each visitor will be provided with a visitor’s lanyard, with the DSL’s names and roles displayed on the back.

Safeguarding Staff

Colman Federation are committed to provide a safe working environment and have an agreement to safeguard staff.

Please see the details of our school approach to all violence against staff.


Executive Headteacher - Mrs Julie Sandford
Chair of Governors - Mr Ed Rose

Colman Infant School
Colman Road, Norwich NR4 7AW

Colman Junior School
South Park Avenue, Norwich NR4 7AU